Attention is the only business

And it always has been

As you read this, I need you to understand that nothing has changed.

Attention always was and still is the only business out there.

Yes, I’m being a bit hyperbolic to get my point across but bare with me.

The biggest businesses used to run television, radio and newspaper ads to create awareness about their products.

They used to hire thousands of people to harness their attention to create, market and sell their products.

So what’s changed?

Everything is decentralized now.

What used to take thousands of people can now be done by one, leveraging the tools on the Internet.

Sponsored
The Big Brand TheoryBecome a CEO-lebrity! Invest 5-mins a week and get proven Personal Branding strategies from the top 1% founders.

You used to be able to afford Superbowl ads to market your products. Now all the attention is on social media and people are creating their own audiences and selling to them.

This is not new, the number of employees needed to create a billion dollar company has been decreasing for a long time and the smartest people on the planet are literally betting on when we’ll see the first billion dollar company.

I was recently offered $18,000 for this newsletter, a project I started around 6 months ago.

The only thing I do to monetize this newsletter is run ads. If I have my own products, it would easily be worth over $100,000.

You too have $100,000 trapped in your head.

The number one step to get it out is to get attention. Attention on yourself.

Do this exercise RIGHT NOW, go online and see how much 10,000 followers on X or 50,000 Instagram followers is worth. Come back and tell me that social media is just a place you go to waste your time.

Either work for somebody else’s product all your life or harness the attention that’s already on the Internet, build something of your own and be free.