It's Personal Now

Zuckerbeg reviews the Apple Vision Pro

The Vision Pro is out there now, and everybody has a take on it.

The person who perhaps has the most to lose from Apple’s success is Mark Zuckerberg whose Meta Quest 3 Advanced is perhaps the best alternative to the Vision Pro out there today.

If you haven’t seen it - here’s what Zuckerberg’s review of the Vision Pro

Before, I go on about why this video has various ramifications, if you’re interested in creating a stellar LinkedIn profile, writing better posts on X or creating hooks for your articles (like I do!), check out Postlyy.

Sponsored
Postlyy NewsletterEmpowering creators, professionals & entrepreneurs to excel in the digital world through innovative content strategies.

What does he really say?

Zuck’s video can be summed up with the following :

  • Quest is 7x less expensive yet way more comfortable

  • Quest is better for gaming, Xbox, YouTube

  • "I'm surprised how much better Quest is better for majority of things"

Basically within the first 30 seconds of the video, Zuckerberg makes a statement which opened the floodgates for debates everywhere :

I don’t just think that Quest is the better value, I think Quest is the better product, period.

Mark Zuckerberg

Whether you agree with him or not, that’s a bold statement.

Personally though, this part is the one that really got me :

I think people just assumed that the Vision Pro would be better because it’s Apple and it costs $3000

I’m going to admit, he won me over when he said that, and I wasn’t the only one.

Others however thought Zuckerberg’s video screamed desperate and accused him of taking “weak jabs” at his strongest competitor.

Whatever you think of the Meta Quest 3 or the Apple Vision Pro, you can’t deny the fact that Zuckerberg has just made this battle extremely intriguing and public.

Why Did He Do This?

Oh no, we’re not done just yet for today’s issue.

Let’s talk about why Zuckerberg did this.

The obvious answer is to drive sales - but then why was the video so laid back with minimal editing or hype around it?

I personally believe Zuckerberg hit the nail on the head.

Marketing is going to look more and more like this moving into the future.

Less high budget, more laid back living room videos.

Builds trust with your audience and doesn’t feel ‘salesy’.

It’s really no surprise that the video was so well received.

If you want to watch me break this exact situation down in a similar laid back manner, you can watch it here. That’s all from me for today.